28 May 2014

DPR Announced New Divisions

The Management of DPR recently announced the establishment of Safety & Environment and Engineering & Standards Divisions, and redeployment of Mr. Mordecai Ladan and Engr. Alfred Ohiani as Head of the divisions, respectively. Before the redeployment Mr. Ladan was Head, Gas Division. Engr. Ohiani Head, Planning Division.

Management explained that the newly-created Divisions would further align the Department and strengthen its capacity for effective discharge of its statutory mandates. The Department further announced redeployment of some other Management staff as follows:

  • Engr. Antigha Ekaluo           Head, Gas Division
  • Mr. Gbenga Koku                 Head, Planning Division
  • Ms. Dorothy Bassey            Head, Public Affairs
  • Mr. Mohammed Usman     Operations Controller, Abuja Zone
  • Mrs. Chioma Njoku              Operations Controller, Lagos Zone
  • Mr. Asuquo Antai                 Operations Controller, Eket
  • Mr. Fidelis Ojo                      Operations Controller,Akure